Prolific author, college and seminary professor, and co-founder of Liberty University, Elmer Towns has written a second Teaching Series consisting of six profound books designed to stir your spirit and increase your biblical knowledge: Grandparents in the Bible; The Ten Commandments According to Jesus; 7 Indispensable Words for Effective Prayer; Habits of the Heart; When God Is Silent; What Is Right? Intriguing titles with even more intriguing content.

The Bible is the final authority in all matters of faith and practice; therefore, understanding biblical principles that develop godly character is a must for every believer. When we apply the principles of character development to righteous habits, we can become all God wants us to be.

To grow a life-changing and lifelong character, an understanding of the following principles is essential:

  • Love
  • Loyalty
  • Education
  • Reward
  • Punishment
  • Fear

As Habits of the Heart is part of Elmer Towns’s Teaching Series 2, this book is also designed with four Parts. Each Part provides—in an enjoyable and practical manner—a biblically grounded examination of the development and sustainment of a consistent Christian character.


Godly character is based on right thinking about God and His purposes for your life. As you apply the principles of God’s Word and cooperate with His Spirit, life will get better and better!

Habits of the Heart: How to Develop Winning Character Paperback – September 5, 2023

SKU: 9780768476002
Availability: In stock
Vendor: Destiny Image
$17.99 $19.99
You save $2.00

More from this collection